Ajax Loading  Loading... Please wait...

Non Ruck Whelping Mat

Unique design whelping mat that doesn't ruck up. The dog breeders best friend.


The behaviour of a bitch digging the bedding during and after whelping causes a problem with puppies disappearing under loose bedding means you the owner, probably won't sleep for at least two nights. Our Whelping Mat will give you peace of mind and sleep. The top layer of fabric is high quality fleece bedding stitched on three sides to a waterproof base. The fourth side has a velcro opening into which is inserted a polypropylene stiffener. The combination of the stitiching and stiffener ensures that the mat cannot ruck up.
To wash simply remove the stiffener, sponge it down with an anti bacterial agent and place the outer in the washing machine. If you are purchasing one of our larger mats then they are split into two sections held together on the back of the mat by a wide strip of strong velcro. This will allow you to fit the mat into your washing machine.

Need a different size? Please contact us and we will be happy to quote a price.

  1. amazing all breeders should have one   Posted by barry on 14th Sep 2016

    Amazing all breeders should have one I am shocked they're not sold elsewhere and aren't more popular and better marketed. I was told about it through a breeder friend. Also surprised they don't do bigger sizes. Fits my terrier whelping box perfectly but wouldn't be large enough for medium to large breed dogs

  2. excellent product   Posted by sue on 4th Jul 2016

    have used this product for a few years now and would not be without after whelping. bitch cannot ruck up bedding and bury pups, it stays nice and flat and bitch settles down with pups quicker as she cant dig. you have peace of mind that all pups are on warm bedding and not getting chilled. only if, not so good after the first week or so because get too wet.

  3. expect better   Posted by andy faulkner on 24th Jun 2016

    The product is first class but delivery time was not good expect next day or at least 48 hr delivery when you spend this much money . When I hadn't received after a couple of days I rang and was told it would be sent out that day . It wasn't .
    Rang again 8 days after order was told they would find out what happened , and call me back .
    I have received no call.

    Sorry to hear you are disappointed with the delivery time on your order. As we state upto seven working days for despatch from our factory on our lead times (this is due to the whelping mats being made to order in our factory) we of course looked into this. I can see your items were despatched on the fourth day and would normally as we sent them on a next day delivery have arrived with you on the fifth day. Having had a look at the parcel tracking on your order it appears that you were not available to accept the parcel on a few occasions which accounts for the longer delivery lead time. We are sorry if you did not receive the necessary notification form the carriers and we shall raise this as an issue with them. As your parcel was a large parcel the delivery driver will have taken the decision not to leave it on your doorstep in case of theft due to the high visibility of it being there. I apologise that no one rang you back on day you rang, this issue will be raised with the customer service team to ensure this does not happen in the future.

Previous | Showing reviews 7-9 of 36 | Next

Join our newsletter for exclusive deals!